2018 U.S. Olympic Snowboarding Team Started At USASA

Created: 24 January 2018

All 26 athletes named to the 2018 U.S. Olympic Snowboarding Team got their start at USASA. Photo: U.S. Ski and Snowboard

The 2018 U.S. Olympic Snowboarding and Freeskiing team has been named and all 26 of the snowboarding athletes and 9 of the freeskiing athletes headed to PyeongChang came through the USASA pipeline competing at USASA regional and national events. The star studded snowboarding line up includes two-time Olympic gold medalist Shaun White (So. Cal Series), three-time Olympic medalist and five-time Olympian Kelly Clark (Southern Vermont Series), and Sochi gold medalist Jamie Anderson (South Tahoe Series) along with first time Olympian and 2016 USASA National Slopestyle Champion Chris Corning (Aspen/Snowmass Series).


Nick Goepper, Gus Kenworth, Maggie Voisin. Photo: US Ski and Snowboard

Defending Sochi freeskiing medalists Maddie Bowman (South Tahoe Seires), Gus Kenworthy (Southwest Colorado Series), and Devin Logan (Southern Vermont Series) will look to repeat in PyeongChang alongside 10 newcomers to the Olympic team.

Snowboarders and freeskiers from 14 of the 32 USASA regional series will be represented in PyeongChang.

The opening ceremonies for the 2018 Winter Olympic Games is set for February 9th. Competition for snowboarding begins Feb. and freeskiing February 18th.

Ben Ferguson (Central Oregon Series)
Jake Pates (Rocky Mt. Series)
Shaun White (So. Cal Series)
Chase Josey (Big Mt. West Series)

Chloe Kim (Mammoth/Unbound Series)
Kelly Clark (Southern Vermont Series)
Maddie Mastro (So. Cal Series)
Arielle Gold (Rocky Mt. Series)

Red Gerard (Rocky Mt. Series)
Chris Corning (Aspen/Snowmass Series)
Kyle Mack (Great Lakes Snow Series)
Ryan Stassel (Big Alaska Series)

Jamie Anderson (South Tahoe Series)
Jules Marino (Rocky Mt. Series)
Hailey Langland (North Tahoe Series)
Jessika Jenson (Big Mt. West Series)

Jonathan Cheever (Maine Mt. Series)
Hagen Kearney (Rocky Mt. Series)
Nick Baumgartner (Rocky Mt. Series)
Mick Dierdorff (Rocky Mt. Series)

Lindsey Jacobellis (Southern Vermont Series)
Faye Gulini (Rocky Mt. Series)
Meghan Tierney (Rocky Mt. Series)
Rosie Mancari (Big Alaska Series)

Aaron "AJ” Muss (Rocky Mt. Series)
Mike Trapp Snowboarding (New Hampshire Series)

Torin Yater-Wallace (Aspen Snowmass Series)
Aaron Blunck (Rocky Mt. Series)
Alex Ferreira (Aspen/Snowmass Series)
David Wise Reno, NV

Maddie Bowman (South Tahoe Series)
Devin Logan (Southern Vermont Series)
Annalisa Drew (Rocky Mt. Series)
Brita Sigourney, Carmel, Calif.

Gus Kenworthy -(Southwest Colorado Series)
Nick Goepper, Lawrenceburg, Ind.
Alex Hall, Salt Lake City, Utah
McRae Williams, Park City, Utah

Devin Logan (Southern Vermont Series)
Maggie Voisin (Inland NW Series)
Caroline Claire (Southern Vermont Series)
Darian Stevens, Missoula, Mont.

Proud Partners of USASA

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and improve your experience. This includes personalizing content for you.

To learn more about cookies, click here. By continuing to use our website, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Policy.

I accept